Image by Ruslan Bardash

our instructors

All our flight instructors are full-time professional airline pilots, each session is manned by a type rating instructor or examiner, together with a line captain or line pilot, who kindly volunteer their time to share their knowledge, experience and most of all - Inspire the next generation of pilots and tomorrow leaders.

Disclaimer

All our pilot instructors act on a personal capacity and voluntary basis, the event and instructors do not represent or not affiliated to any airlines, company or HKPAPA.

Founder of Flight Experience Day Hong Kong, From design concept to execution, magazine, website design, logistics, course design, website coding, social media, marketing,  bookings, finance, legal and customer contact, etc., with months of planning and countless sleepless nights, Steven is the one-man-band responsible for the event. Purpose: Attempt to heal and repair the deeply polarized society in Hong Kong and create opportunities for young people. The environment for young people in Hong Kong has become too negative, with great pressure to study and perform well in school, and too many different outside factors. Steven hopes that through aviation, young people can be inspired to make STEM and English language relevant again in their studies. Able to set goals in life, be the best they can be and use the flight experience to encourage, inspire young people. Success must require dream, hope and efforts.

 

Currently served as an airline pilot on the Airbus A320 family. It was his dream to become a pilot after spending his childhood watching planes take off and land from Kwun Tong Ferry Pier where his late grandmother resided. growing up with poverty together with dyslexia, his mother works as a cleaner and father as a chef with gambling addiction, becoming an airline pilot was an impossible dream. Prior to becoming a pilot, Steven grew up in Essex, England, where he served as an active member of the community. He was involved in varied roles within the British central government in Westminster and was instrumental to the London 2012 Olympic games, where he served as a young mayor, Olympic ambassador and torchbearer.

During his flight training, Steven created a pilot peer mentoring programme to support other student pilots, Steven and his team have mentored over 1,000 students from 60 different nations. In 2018, in recognition of his achievement, the oldest aviation organisation in the world, The Air League, has awarded him with the Duke of Edinburgh Prince Philip Flying Bursary, (the first Asian to receive this prestigious award in St. James Palace.) Steven was also the first non-native German to work for the largest European airline group. Steven has also received the Princess Diana Award in 2010 for his community work. 

Steven

capt. lek

With an impressive career, Captain Lek has flown the DC10, Boeing 707, 737, 747-200, 300 & 400, Airbus A300-600, A320 and A330. He has clocked more than 28,000 flight hours. He has held Management Roles in major airlines in Asia, such as Chief Pilot, Fleet Standards Airman etc. He has been involved in Training and Checking of Airman throughout his Career. 

thomas

Current Bombardier Global 6000 Captain with extensive worldwide airline experience. During his career he has flown the Hawker 400XP, Bombardier CRJ200/700, Global XRS & 6000 and the Airbus 320 & 321. He has been involved in training as instructor and examiner throughout the majority of his career and holds a Master in Aviation Safety from Graz Technical University.

ray

Airbus A320 First Officer, currently flying in South East Asia for the past two years. Before his career as an airline pilot, He has well over 10 years experience working  in OEM business for high end eyewear products. He was finally able to follow his dream after years of working and started his self-sponsored flight training. He still remembers vividly the remarkable moment of his first take off and solo on a Cessna 172.

Many thanks to other unnamed instructors who are unsung heroes and instrumental for making these events possible.

WHAT PEOPLE SAY

Image by Juan Encalada

Daniel Wong

Having a real airline pilot who can answer my questions is my favorite part; if I have the opportunity again, I will participate in future activities

Image by drimenaim

Yan

I am extremely pleased with the flight experience. The Captain gave clear instructions. Even if you don’t know the aircraft, you can sit in the cockpit and control the aircraft with confidence. The briefing and debriefing having heard the pilot’s story is extremely inspiration and motivational. If there are other activities in the future, I will consider participating again!

Image by Lau keith

Wing Lee

This is my first attempt at the flight experience, although the my aircraft handling skill was poor, but the instructor was extremely encouraging and thoughtful, I look forward to the next opportunity, as per the briefing - practices make perfect. It is important to adapt to the same physical strength, and to constantly push myself in my everyday life.

Get On The List

CONTACT

Hong Kong Professional Airline Pilots Association

82/F International Commerce Centre (ICC)

1 Austin Rd W, West Kowloon

Hong Kong

​​

(By Appointment Only)

Tel: (+852)-3697-1823​

info@hkpapa.com

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube

© 2020 Hong Kong Professional Airline Pilots Association

Image by Ruslan Bardash

飛行教官

our instructors

民航機師體驗日的飛行教練已義務形式出任導師的專業飛行員,每節飛行體驗課程均由一名飛機類型指導員 TRI 或飛機類型考官 TRE 以及一名機長或副機長負責,本會感謝他們百忙之中抽出時間義教,自願花時間分享他們的知識,經驗和激勵下一代的飛行員。

免責聲明

參加本活動的所有飛行員教練都是以個人身份和自願義務性質義教,活動和教練不代表或隸屬任何組織,公司或我們的協會,一切活動與任何航空公司無關

​民航機師體驗日創始人兼負責人,從設計概念到執行,雜誌網站設計,物流,課程設計與網站編碼,社交媒體市場營銷,訂票及財務,法律和客戶聯絡等,一人背後花了一個月時間規劃的活動策劃者 - 目的: 修補我們香港這個家以及製造更多機會給香港的年青人。現在香港年青人的成長環境太過負面,讀書壓力大,太多不同環境因素影響。Steven 希望透過航天引發年青人對STEM和英文語言的啟發,人生可以定立一個目標,做個榜樣及勉勵年青人,成功一定要靠自己努力,及自己製造機會。

 

目前擔任空中巴士A320機師。在童年時代從已故祖母居住的觀塘渡輪碼頭看著飛機起降後,飛機師成為他的兒時夢想,但在家境貧窮和閱讀障礙症下長大,他的母親是一名清潔工,父親是一名賭博成癮的廚師,成為機師根本是一個不可能的夢想。在成為飛行員之前,Steven在英格蘭倫敦和埃塞克斯(Essex)長大,他是該區的活躍成員。 年青的他曾在英國政府擔任過各種重要職務, 包括出席八國及20國集團高峰會並在2012年倫敦奧運會中發揮了重要作用,他擔任了奧運村市長,奧林匹克大使和火炬手。

在飛行訓練期間,Steven創建了一個飛行員輔導計劃,支持其他學生飛行員,Steven及其團隊為來自60個國家的1,000多名機師學生提供了輔導。 2018年,為表彰他的成就,世界上最史最悠久的航空組織- 大英帝國航空聯盟(Air League)向他授予了愛丁堡公爵菲利普親王英國皇家飛行大獎,首位在聖詹姆斯皇宮獲得這一項殊榮的亞洲人。Steven也是在歐洲最大的航空集團工作的首位非德籍人。Steven因其社區工作也在2010年榮獲戴安娜王妃大獎。

Steven

capt. lek

憑藉出色的職業生涯,Captain Lek 駕駛過DC10,波音707、737、747-200、300和400,空客A300-600,A320和A330。 他的飛行時間超過28,000小時。 他曾在亞洲的主要航空公司擔任管理職務,例如首席飛行員,機隊標準飛行員等。他在整個職業生涯中一直參與對飛行員的培訓和考核工作。

thomas

現任龐巴迪Global 6000商務客機機長,具有全球多間航空公司豐富的工作經驗。 曾駕駛過Hawker 400XP,龐巴迪 CRJ200 / 700,Global XRS&6000和空中巴士 A320。他的職業生涯大部分時間裡一直以教練和考官的身份培訓飛機師,並從奧地利格拉茨大學擁有航空安全碩士學位。

ray

在東南亞某航空公司擔任空中巴士A320副機師。 他過去從事高端眼鏡產品OEM業務超過10年。 經過多年的工作,終於可以追求自己的夢想工作,並開始自費飛行培訓。 他仍然記得自己第一次駕駛Cessna 172小型飛機單獨起飛的夢幻時刻。

在此感謝其他沒有出名的導師,他們是本活動的無名英雄,沒有他們的無私奉獻,本活動根本沒有可能發生。

WHAT PEOPLE SAY

Image by Juan Encalada

Daniel Wong

有真正在職的機師可以問問題,是我最喜歡的部分;如果有機會,我會再次參與你們未來的活動;

Image by drimenaim

Yan

飛行體驗十分開心,機長指示清晰,即使對飛機全不認識,都放心坐在駕駛座操控飛機,briefing and debriefing 都聽到機師的分享很好,如果將來再有其他活動,會考慮再參加!

Image by Lau keith

Wing Lee

第一次體驗,過程中雖然不似預期,不過有captain非常用心教導同鼓勵,我會持續尋找機會,practices make perfect. 適應同體力好重要,要不斷鍛煉自己

Get On The List

聯絡我們

香港專業飛行員協會

九龍柯士甸道西1號環球貿易廣場82樓01室

​​

Tel: (+852) 3697-1823​

info@hkpapa.com

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube

© 2021 Hong Kong Professional Airline Pilots Association